8th Street Music Logo


iZotope Iris+8 - Digital Download

Sound Libraries Bundle - Virtual Instrument with Expansion Packs

Product Code 66440

Retail Price
Sale Price!
Buy Today and Save $50.00 (14% from Retail)

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.


Unearth a world of sounds you've never heard before. Driven by iZotope's award-winning visual selection technology, iZotope Iris™ is a groundbreaking sample-based synthesizer that harnesses the power of both your eyes and your ears. Fuel your creativity with Iris's new spin on sound design: a "visual instrument" that's perfect for musical inspiration and sonic experimentation.

The Iris + 8 Sound Libraries Bundle from iZotope pairs the unique Iris virtual instrument with the entire current expansion pack sound libraries. The sample-based synthesizer Iris uses the company's visual selection technology to approach sound design in a visual/aural combination.

The instrument-based libraries, Altered and Modular, transform traditional instruments and synthesizers into something completely new, while the materials-based libraries explore sonic experiments with samples generated from glass, wood, food, voices, and toys.

0   1

UPC: 008474928103

  • Discover what's inside any sound: Load audio into Iris and explore spectral details that a regular waveform locks away.
  • Highlight what intrigues you: Extract and isolate the most interesting sonic components with a full suite of visual selection tools.
  • Combine the unthinkable: Layer completely diverse sound sources into totally unique combinations... what do a tattoo needle and a swamp bird and a slot machine sound like together?
  • Stay musical: Rely on intelligent root note detection to help shape musical material from noise, ambient textures, soundscapes... even mistakes!
  • Enhance and invigorate your sound: Apply world-class iZotope reverbs, distortions and delays, then take advantage of extended synth features like amp envelopes and LFOs.
  • Get amazing sounds immediately: Spark your imagination with over 500 patches by world-class sound designers, or design your own with Iris's 4 GB library of diverse sound samples.

    This Bundle Includes:
  • Iris Virtual Instrument
  • Resonant - Expansion Library for Iris (Download)
  • Modular Sound Library Expansion for Iris Virtual Instrument Software
  • Altered - Sound Library Expansion for Iris Virtual Instrument Software
  • Iris Wood Sound Library
  • Sound Library: Voice
  • Toys - Sound Library Expansion for Iris Virtual Instrument Software
  • Iris Glass Sound Library
  • Iris Food Sound Library

    Operating system requirements:
  • Windows: XP (32-bit Service Pack 3), Vista (64-bit), 7, 8
  • Mac: OS X 10.6.8 or later (Intel only)
  • Plug-in formats:
  • Pro Tools 7.4–11 (RTAS, 64-bit AAX), VST, VST3, Audio Unit
  • Plug-in host compatibility:
  • Pro Tools, Cubase, Nuendo, GarageBand, Logic, SONAR, ACID, Ableton Live, and many more

Related Products