8th Street Music Logo


Ik Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik Orchestra and Choir

Orchestra and Choir Workstation Software

Product Code 40133

Retail Price
Sale Price!
Buy Today and Save $200.00 (50% from Retail)

Add to Cart

This Item Ships FREE!
Click for Details
Click Here For Shipping Options

Ik Multimedia

Philharmonik is an integrated Orchestral Workstation combining the legendary Miroslav Orchestral and Choir samples with a dedicated plug-in instrument specifically tailored for everything from classical compositions to pop arrangements, film scoring and more.

Recorded by legendary musician Miroslav Vitous, these sounds have been praised over the years. It contains the full sample content of the original Miroslav Orchestra and Choir samples enhanced with previously unreleased material, including additional instruments, programming, performance articulations and more. For many years composers have paid thousands of dollars for the Miroslav Vitous high end orchestral and choir sample collection. Not only are these sample collections included within Miroslav Philharmonik’s sound set, but there are gigabytes of additional instruments, ensembles and articulations never before released from Miroslav’s archives, the largest instruments set in its category. Sampled in the proper spatial positioning in the highly acclaimed Dvorak Symphony Hall in Prague, the instruments were performed by the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, an ensemble with a romantic tradition going back centuries.

1   1

UPC: 8025813171039

- Over 1300 sounds and 7 GB of solo and ensemble Strings, Brass, Woodwinds, Choirs, Piano, Harp, Percussion and more
- 16 part multi-timbral sample-based orchestral workstation
- 20 DSP effects
- 4 insert effects per instrument
- 4 Master effects with separate sends
- Master reverb derived from new IK’s CSR, Classik Studio Reverb
- Multiple synth engines including STRETCH and Pitch-Shift/Time- Stretch
- Mix view allows full mix parameter control
- Zone feature for accurate single sample editing
- Full MIDI control of performance parameters
- Part preset and combi preset customization features
- 256 notes polyphony
- Available as a VST, RTAS, DXi, AU plug-in for Mac OSX and Windows from the same box

Related Products